This is a follow up video of what the insurance company looks at when someone is claiming that they’ve been injured on the job in the state of Georgia. So, we’ve already covered you know are they an employee versus are they an independent contractor Is the employer subject to the act? So, we’re gonna presume that all of that is in fact the case. Then the next question is did that employee give notice of their injury within 30 days? Currently, the way the law reads is you must provide notice to your employer about being injured on the job and you need medical care within 30 days of being injured, It’s best to do it as soon as possible. If you ever have any questions reach out to a Georgia workers compensation attorney. They’ll help guide you through the process. Stay safe!

Verified by MonsterInsights